5684 South Green St. Murray, Utah 84123

About Us

Dominion Engineering Associates, L.C. is a Utah based multidisciplinary design firm providing civil engineering, land planning, surveying, and landscape architecture services throughout the intermountain west.

Dominion Engineering Associates, LC was originally formed in 1991 as Dominion Engineering and Development, Inc. The first large projects were the approval, construction, and management of two hydro electric plants. By 1996 the company had grown into a multi-disciplinary design firm and changed its name to Dominion Engineering Associates, LC. Dominion currently employs 17 full-time employees and provides a full range of professional services as indicated below. Professional services have been provided for large multi-use land developments, industrial subdivisions, municipal partnerships, residential subdivisions, planned unit developments, master planning and utility planning, and retail development from small pads to large commercial sites. Past project size has varied from sites less than one acre to as large as 9,700 acres. Dominion assists clients throughout the development process; from schematic design to final design & specifications, and from surveying to construction observation and management.

Dominion Engineering Associates takes great pride in our professional integrity and building long term client relationships. We understand the importance of being a team player and perform very well in this capacity. Dominion Engineering is a growing company providing personalized, individual attention to our clients and projects. We have structured our company to offer a full range of professional services.

Our Team

Dominion Engineering Associates, L.C. is managed by two partners. Their combined design, construction, and management experience has successfully guided our company.

Management Contacts

CORBIN A. BENNION

CORBIN A. BENNION

P.E., Partner

Qualifications: Licensed Professional Engineer in Utah, Wyoming, Colorado. B.S. in Civil Engineering from Utah State University, 1977.

Experience: Corbin is a partner at Dominion with over 30 years of roadway and utility design experience. He has managed numerous major infrastructure development and improvement projects for large private developments and municipalities. His assignments have included infrastructure needs studies and design, industrial and commercial land development projects, platting, storm and sanitary sewer systems, street and highway improvements, water systems, design and coordination of other utility systems, grading and hardscape design, and construction management.

Corbin can be contacted at corbin@dominioneng.net

E. Farley Eskelson

E. Farley Eskelson

P.E., Partner

Qualifications: Licensed Professional Engineer in Utah, Wyoming, Idaho, New Mexico, Nevada, and Colorado. Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering, University of Utah, 1980.

Experience: Mr. Eskelson is a partner at Dominion with over 30 years of engineering experience. His expertise is in the planning, design, and construction management of large and complex infrastructure projects. Farley’s experience includes: utility planning and design, roadway design, construction methodology, water storage facilities, secondary water systems, and storm water management, treatment and design. His projects have addressed flood hydrology analysis, wetland issues, site development, and all stages of design from planning through final approval and construction management.

Farley can be contacted at farley@dominioneng.net

Civil Engineering Contacts

NAME POSITION EMAIL
Jeremy Hanson Professional Engineer and Project Manager jeremyh@dominioneng.net
Josh Bouthillier Engineer in Training and Designer josh@dominioneng.net
Logan Terry Engineer In Training and Designer logan@dominioneng.net
Randy Urbom Senior Designer randy@dominioneng.net
Kelly Joseph Staff Engineer and Designer kelly@dominioneng.net
Andrew Horne Engineer In Training and Designer andrew@dominioneng.net
Jon Lykins Engineer In Training and Designer jon@dominioneng.net

 

Survey Contacts

NAME POSITION EMAIL
Jim Pitkin Professional Licensed Surveyor and Survey Manager jimp@dominioneng.net
Don Roundy Professional Licensed Surveyor and Field Survey Manager donr@dominioneng.net
Mark Gregory Professional Licensed Surveyor and Project Manager mark@dominioneng.net
Jordan Lewis Survey Crew Chief jordanl@dominioneng.net

Landscape Architecture Contacts

NAME POSITION EMAIL
Darrin Perkes Landscape Architect and Project Manager darrin@dominioneng.net

Administrative Contacts

NAME POSITION EMAIL
Tonia Maere Accounting and Human Resources tonia@dominioneng.net

Civil Engineering Contacts

Colby Anderson
Professional Engineer and Project Manager
colby@dominioneng.net
Daniel Goodwin
Professional Engineer and Project Manager
danielg@dominioneng.net
Jeremy Hanson
Professional Engineer and Project Manager
jeremyh@dominioneng.net
Logan Terry
Engineer In Training and Designer
logan@dominioneng.net
Randy Urbom
Senior Designer
randy@dominioneng.net
Andrew Horne
Engineer In Training and Designer
andrew@dominioneng.net

Survey Contacts

Jim Pitkin
Professional Licensed Surveyor and Survey Manager
jimp@dominioneng.net
Don Roundy
Professional Licensed Surveyor and Field Survey Manager
donr@dominioneng.net
Mark Gregory
Professional Licensed Surveyor and Project Manager
mark@dominioneng.net
Jordan Lewis
Survey Crew Chief
jordanl@dominioneng.net

Landscape Architecture Contacts

Darrin Perkes
Landscape Architect and Project Manager
darrin@dominioneng.net

Administrative Contacts

Tonia Maere
Accounting and Human Resources
tonia@dominioneng.net