5684 South Green St. Murray, Utah 84123

About Us

Dominion Engineering Associates, L.C. is a Utah based multidisciplinary design firm providing civil engineering, land planning, surveying, and landscape architecture services throughout the intermountain west.

The company was originally formed in 1991 as Dominion Engineering and Development, Inc. The first large projects were the approval, construction, and management of two hydro electric plants. By 1996 the company had grown into a multidisciplinary design firm and changed its name to Dominion Engineering Associates, L.C.

Today our company supports a staff of 15 employees. Our professionals include Engineers, Surveyors, and a Landscape Architect holding licenses throughout the intermountain states. Dominion Engineering maintains a commitment to providing quality work by maintaining quality people.

Our Team

Dominion Engineering Associates, L.C. is managed by three partners. Their combined design, construction, and management experience has successfully guided our company.

Management Contacts

R. Fred Moss

R. Fred Moss

CFO, Partner

Qualifications: Bachelor of Science in Education, University of Utah, 1976.

Experience: Mr. Moss’ expertise is in Business Management and Development. Mr. Moss is currently the manager and CFO of Dominion Engineering Associates and Dominion Power Services Inc.. Mr. Moss along with Mr. E. Farley Eskelson founded and developed the two companies. His duties include human resource management, project management, business development, public relations, agency coordination in obtaining and administrating permits and licenses, and operations and maintenance of hydroelectric projects.

Fred can be contacted at fred@dominioneng.net

E. Farley Eskelson

E. Farley Eskelson

P.E., Partner

Qualifications: Licensed Professional Engineer in Utah, Wyoming, Idaho, New Mexico, Nevada, and Colorado. Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering, University of Utah, 1980.

Experience: Mr. Eskelson is a partner at Dominion with over 30 years of engineering experience. His expertise is in the planning, design, and construction management of large and complex infrastructure projects. Farley’s experience includes: utility planning and design, roadway design, construction methodology, water storage facilities, secondary water systems, and storm water management, treatment and design. His projects have addressed flood hydrology analysis, wetland issues, site development, and all stages of design from planning through final approval and construction management. He is well versed in the processes municipalities undertake to manage growth and has regularly assisted the City of Oakley with their needs as he has served as the Oakley City Engineer.

Farley can be contacted at farley@dominioneng.netfarley@dominioneng.net

CORBIN A. BENNION

CORBIN A. BENNION

P.E., Partner

Qualifications: Licensed Professional Engineer in Utah, Wyoming, Colorado. B.S. in Civil Engineering from Utah State University, 1977.

Experience: Corbin is a partner at Dominion with over 30 years of roadway and utility design experience. He has managed numerous major infrastructure development and improvement projects for large private developments and municipalities. His assignments have included infrastructure needs studies and design, industrial and commercial land development projects, platting, storm and sanitary sewer systems, street and highway improvements, water systems, design and coordination of other utility systems, grading and hardscape design, and construction management.

Corbin can be contacted at corbin@dominioneng.net

Civil Engineering Contacts

NAME POSITION EMAIL
Colby Anderson Professional Engineer and Project Manager colby@dominioneng.net
Daniel Goodwin Professional Engineer and Project Manager danielg@dominioneng.net
Jeremy Hanson Professional Engineer and Project Manager jeremyh@dominioneng.net
Logan Terry Engineer In Training and Designer logan@dominioneng.net
Randy Urbom Senior Designer randy@dominioneng.net
Andrew Horne Engineer In Training and Designer andrew@dominioneng.net

Survey Contacts

NAME POSITION EMAIL
Jim Pitkin Professional Licensed Surveyor and Survey Manager jimp@dominioneng.net
Don Roundy Professional Licensed Surveyor and Field Survey Manager donr@dominioneng.net
Mark Gregory Professional Licensed Surveyor and Project Manager mark@dominioneng.net
Jordan Lewis Survey Crew Chief jordanl@dominioneng.net

Landscape Architecture Contacts

NAME POSITION EMAIL
Darrin Perkes Landscape Architect and Project Manager darrin@dominioneng.net

Administrative Contacts

NAME POSITION EMAIL
Karen Fisher Administrative Professional karenf@dominioneng.net
Tonia Maere Accounting and Human Resources tonia@dominioneng.net
David Hamilton Surveyor In Training and Project Surveyor David@dominioneng.net

We are Available 24/7!

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet consectetur adipiscing elit. Quisque pelentesque viverra quam in aliquam orci felis venenatis at laoreet quis justo.

Call Us Anytime: 1-800-Got-Divi